Chalk Art

Every year my towns art gallery sponsors a chalk art festival.

It is one of those great family events that brings all kinds of people to one area  in one small town for one day.

For just $10 – you get a square of sidewalk and a box of chalk.

We have oooooodles of chalk from the past like 19 years.

DSCN6540This one was my hands down favorite.

She was a featured artist and I wish I had watched her create this.  It took only an hour.

I would have LOVED to watch the process.

I wish I could afford a piece of her art.

Maybe you can.

Check out Valley Art in Forest Grove, Oregon for work by Amanda Houston and lots of other great art too.

Geez.

THAT sounded like a commercial.

DSCN6524Isn’t art by kids a cool thing?

DSCN6530Stunning work from a 10 year old.

DSCN6531This is how I feel when I see the pile of bills and then check my bank account online.

Goodwill shopping has been dismal lately.

IMG_4897

This teapot by Bennett Welsh was $14.99.

THAT is why shopping has been dismal.

Prices are stoopid crazy there.

Leave a comment